The Official Site of Steuben County Indiana  
Steuben County Home about us departments recreation news & events
  f.a.q. search
Departments - County Commissioners

Contact Us


Steuben County Commissioners

317 S. Wayne St. Ste. 2H

Angola, IN 46703

(260) 668-1000 ext 1224

Commissioners' Secretary: Cheryl Goudy




          James Crowl                                Ronald Smith                               Loretta Smart             




The Board of County Commissioners is the chief legislative body in the County.  The Board meets the 1st  and the 3rd Monday of every month from 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM in the Commissioners Room, Suite 2-H, of the Steuben Community Center.  Meeting dates are subject to change because of scheduled holidays or per the Commissioners' schedules.  The three County Commissioners are elected for four-year terms by the voters at large and represent the geographical district in which they reside.  The Board approves the County budget, adopts local ordinances and resolutions and establishes policies, which govern the County and insure the health, safety and welfare of the citizens.  

County Commissioners Navigation
County Commissioners
Meeting Schedule
Contact Us
Back to Departments List
Copyright © 2005 Steuben County, IN All rights reserved CIRRUS eBUSINESS SUITE
^ top home contact us about us departments recreation news & events faq